History Made at James M. Shuart Stadium

History made at James M. Shuart Stadium. Number 20 Hofstra Runs Away and Hides, 18-6 Intrigue was front and center as History would be made. Hofstra (3-1) actually trailed in this one albeit for :34 seconds when Phillip Buque (3g) put the Wagner Seahawks (0-2) in front, 1-0.

Ryan Tierney (6g) answered and was on the brink of history and needed one more to tie the Hofstra scoring record. The Tierney goal seemed to inspire the Pride who went on a six-goal flurry. Alex Concannon (3g,2) at 10:34, then, at 6:06, Tierney picked up his second to draw him into a tie with Tom Kessler with his 140th goal.


Sterlyn Ardrey (1g) pushed it to 4-1 before history would be made. Alex Concannon hit Tierney who made no mistake and notched his 141st. Justin Lynsky (2g,2a) closed the first with a 6-1 Hofstra edge.

Matt Cecchini (1g,1a) and Tierney traded goals as did Benjamin Stewart and Tierney to close the half with Wagner facing an 8-3 disadvantage. The back and forth continued with Justin Sykes (2g,1) and Buque each banging twine. Hofstra then seized control and tacked on five in a row (Concannon a pair, Lynsky, James Philbin (1g) and, who else? Tierney)

With the 14-4 score, Hofstra Coach Seth Tierney cleared his bench for the final quarter. John Killcommons (1g), Sykes, Joe Elarde (1g), and Liam Muldoon (1g) tallied for the Pride while Matt Elder and Buque closed the 18-6 affair.


Tierney also set another record by breaking the CAA career points record set by Curtis Dickson who up 212 for Delaware. Tierney now sits at 144 goals and 216 points. Shots favored The Pride, 45-22. History made at James M. Shuart Stadium.




Thank You! You have successfully subscribed to our mail list.

Too many subscribe attempts for this email address.

/ ( MM/DD )
The Teams You Love