Teewaaraton Award 2021 Watch List

Teewaaraton Award 2021 WATCH LIST. The Tewaaraton Award is an annual award for the most outstanding American college lacrosse men’s and women’s players, since 2001. It is the lacrosse equivalent of the Heisman Trophy. Check below for both men and women on the list.

PhanTees.com Ad

Men’s Watch List

  • Jared Bernhardt, Maryland – Grad. Student, Attack
  • Reid Bowering, Drexel – Grad. Student, Attack
  • Toby Burgdorf, Providence College – Sr., Goalie
  • Matt Campbell, Villanova – Jr., Midfield
  • Jake Carraway, Georgetown – Grad. Student, Attack
  • Adam Charalambides, Rutgers – Grad. Student, Attack
  • Zach Cole, Saint Joseph’s – Jr., Face-Off Jared Conners, Virginia – Sr., Defense
  • Payton Cormier, Virginia – Soph., Attack
  • Brendan Curry, Syracuse – Sr., Midfield
  • Connor DeSimone, Johns Hopkins – Sr., Attack
  • Tucker Dordevic, Syracuse – Soph., Midfield
  • Joey Epstein, Johns Hopkins – Jr., Attack
  • Tyler Gallagher, Lynchburg – Grad. Student, Defense
  • JT Giles-Harris, Duke – Grad. Student, Defense
  • Phil Goss, Brown – Sr., Goalie
  • Chris Gray, North Carolina – Sr., Attack
  • Sam Handley, Penn – Jr., Midfield
  • Jack Hannah, Denver – Sr., Midfield
  • Marcus Hudgins, Army West Point – Jr., Defense Matt Hutchings, Le Moyne – 5th Year, Attack
  • Jack Kielty, Notre Dame – Grad. Student, Defense
  • Connor Kirst, Rutgers – Grad. Student, Attack
  • Charlie Kitchen, Delaware – Grad. Student, Attack
  • Jason Knox, Hobart College – Jr., Attack Ty Kostack, Cabrini – Sr., Attack
  • Tre Leclaire, Ohio State – Grad. Student, Attack
  • Kevin Lindley, Loyola – Sr., Attack
  • Danny Logan, Denver – Grad. Student, SSDM
  • Owen McElroy, Georgetown – Sr., Goalie
  • Ryan McNulty, Loyola – Grad. Student, Longstick Midfield
  • Nakeie Montgomery, Duke – Sr., Midfield
  • Matt Moore, Virginia – Sr., Attack
  • Jackson Morrill, Denver – Grad. Student, Attack
  • Kieran Mullins, Rutgers – Grad. Student, Attack
  • Tehoka Nanticoke, UAlbany – Sr., Attack
  • Brendan Nichtern, Army West Point – Jr., Attack
  • Asher Nolting, High Point – Sr., Attack
  • Mac O’Keefe, Penn State – Grad. Student, Attack
  • Joe Robertson, Duke – Sr., Attack
  • Jack Rusbuldt, Richmond – Sr., Goalie
  • Tommy Schelling, Lehigh – Jr., Attack
  • Wyatt Schupler, Army West Point – Jr., Goalie Mike Sisselberger, Lehigh – Jr., Face-Off
  • Gibson Smith, Georgetown – Sr., Defense
  • Ryan Smith, Robert Morris – Grad. Student, Attack
  • Koby Smith, Towson – Sr., Defense
  • Michael Sowers, Duke – Grad. Student, Attack
  • Jeff Teat, Cornell – Sr., Attack
  • Ryan Terefenko, Ohio State – Grad. Student, Midfield
  • Ryan Tierney, Hofstra – Sr., Attack
  • Jeff Trainor, UMass – Grad. Student, Midfield
  • Jamie Trimboli, Syracuse – Grad. Student, Midfield
  • Ethan Walker, Denver – Grad. Student, Attack
  • Logan Wisnauskas, Maryland – Sr., Attack


  • Andie Aldave, Notre Dame – Sr., Midfield
  • Ali Baiocco, Stanford – Sr., Attack
  • Caroline Blalock, Louisville – Sr., Midfield
  • Megan Carney, Syracuse – Jr., Attack
  • Kasey Choma, Notre Dame – Soph., Midfield
  • Lizzie Colson, Maryland – Grad. Student, Defense
  • Sarah Cooper, Syracuse – Jr., Defense
  • Aurora Cordingley, Johns Hopkins – Sr., Attack
  • Bridget Deehan, Notre Dame – Sr., Goalie
  • Kerry Defliese, Syracuse – Grad. Student, Defense
  • Sondra Dickey, Lehigh – Grad. Student, Midfield
  • Olivia Dirks, Penn State – Soph., Midfield
  • Molly Dougherty, James Madison – Jr., Goalie
  • Annie Dyson, Virginia – Jr., Midfield
  • Sam Fiedler, Loyola – Sr., Midfield
  • Molly Garrett, Michigan – Grad. Student, Midfield
  • Sam Geiersbach, Richmond – RS Sr., Attack
  • Lauren Gilbert, Northwestern – Sr., Attack
  • Asa Goldstock, Syracuse – Grad. Student, Goalie
  • Brindi Griffin, Maryland – Fifth Year, Attack
  • Grace Griffin, Maryland – Sr., Midfield
  • Scottie Rose Growney, North Carolina – Sr., Attack
  • Karson Harris, Drexel – Sr., Midfield
  • Liza Hernandez, Ohio State – Grad. Student, Attack
  • Katie Hoeg, North Carolina – Sr., Attack
  • Abby Hormes, High Point – Sr., Attack
  • Maddie Jenner, Duke – Jr., Attack
  • Emma Johnson, James Madison – Sr., Defense
  • Shannon Kavanagh, Florida – Sr., Midfield
  • Ally Kennedy , Stony Brook – Grad. Student, Midfield
  • Molly Little, Denver – 5th Year Sr, Defense
  • Ashlyn McGovern, Virginia – Jr., Attack
  • Lindsay McKone, Northwestern – Grad. Student, Attack
  • Taylor Moreno, North Carolina – Sr., Goalie
  • Sammy Mueller, Northwestern – Grad. Student, Midfield
  • Caitlin Muir, Michigan – Sr., Attack
  • Charlotte North, Boston College – Sr., Attack
  • Taryn Ohlmiller , Stony Brook – Grad. Student, Attack
  • Jamie Ortega, North Carolina – Sr., Attack
  • Alyssa Parrella, Hofstra – Sr., Attack
  • Blair Pearre, Towson – Soph., Midfield
  • Paige Petty, Virginia Tech – Sr., Midfield
  • Kole Pollock, Adelphi – Grad. Student, Attack
  • Sarah Reznick, Florida – RS Fr., Goalie
  • Kathleen Roe, Notre Dame – Grad. Student, Defense
  • Gabby Rosenzweig, Duke – Grad. Student, Attack
  • Livy Rosenzweig, Loyola – Sr., Attack
  • Izzy Scane, Northwestern – Jr., Attack
  • Cassidy Spilis, Rutgers – Soph., Midfield
  • Taylor Suplee, Penn State – Soph., Goalie
  • Emma Trenchard, North Carolina – Sr., Defense
  • Cara Trombetta, Florida – Grad. Student, Defense
  • Meaghan Tyrrell, Syracuse – Jr., Attack
  • Cara Urbank, Boston College – Grad. Student, Attack
  • Nicole Victory, Navy – Sr., Attack
  • Mikaela Watson, Stanford – Grad. Student, Midfield
  • Sydney Watson, UConn – Sr., Midfield

Players not named to this initial list will have opportunities to play their way into a spot as the season progresses. Watch list additions will be announced on April 2, before the field will be narrowed to 25 men’s and 25 women’s nominees on April 23. Nominees can be players from the watch lists or not from the watch lists, effectively allowing for the second round of additions.

Gary Groob
Gary Groob

Gary Groob has been involved with Lacrosse for the majority of his life, whether playing, coaching, or covering the sport for the media.

An avid fan, with a real drive about helping to “grow the game”, Gary became part of podcasts about the game in 2010. Through the podcasts, Mr. Groob was given an opportunity to write about lacrosse, and the rest as they say, is history.

Through many miles (flying and driving) Gary has made inroads with the National Lacrosse League, Major Series Lacrosse League, the Ontario Lacrosse Association, as well as the Arena Lacrosse League, covering the leagues, their teams, and players, working for, and in concert with all of them.

In the year 2020, Mr. Groob was made the media person for the Arena Lacrosse League, voted onto the board of directors of the Brampton Excelsiors Lacrosse Club, as well as being made administrator of the Lacrosse page “Global Lacrosse” with a membership of 9000 members in over 90 Countries. Gary was also made an administrator of Lacrosse History Past Present and Future in 2022.

Mr. Groob co-hosts a weekly Lacrosse show on Spanglish Sports World, and ZingoTV channel 250, as well as writes a weekly lacrosse column for La Portada Canada News (both in print, and online).

Gary also hosts a Lacrosse talk show and podcast for The Edge of Philly Sports Network, seen live Sunday nights at 9pm (ET), and archived on the Edge of Philly YouTube page, as well as Spotify.

Mr. Groob’s other sports interests include Hockey, Football, Boxing, Wrestling, and Baseball, competing competitively in Boxing and Wrestling for many years.